Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

WHY RAINPOO

色差和失真如何影响ima.files

1.色差

1.1什么是色差

色差是由材料的透射率差异引起的。自然光由波长范围为390到770 nm的可见光区域组成,其余是人眼看不到的光谱。因为材料对于彩色光的不同波长具有不同的折射率,所以每种彩色光具有不同的成像位置和放大率,这导致位置发生色差。

1.2色差如何影响图像质量

(1)由于不同波长和不同颜色的光的折射率不同,无法将目标点很好地聚焦为一个完美的图像点,因此照片将变得模糊。

(2)此外,由于不同颜色的放大率不同,在图像点的边缘会出现“彩虹线”。

1.3色差如何影响3D模型

当图像点具有“彩虹线”时,它将影响3D建模软件以匹配同一点。对于同一物体,三种颜色的匹配可能会由于“彩虹线”而导致错误。当此错误累积足够大时,将导致“分层”。

1.4如何消除色差

使用不同折射率和不同色散的玻璃组合可以消除色差。例如,将低折射率低色散的玻璃用作凸透镜,将高折射率高色散的玻璃用作凹透镜。

这种组合透镜在中波长处具有较短的焦距,而在长波和短波处具有较长的焦距。通过调节透镜的球面曲率,蓝光和红光的焦距可以完全相等,从而基本消除了色差。

二次光谱

但是不能完全消除色差。使用组合透镜后,剩余的色差称为“二次光谱”。镜头的焦距越长,剩余的色差就越大。因此,对于需要高精度测量的航测来说,次级频谱不可忽略。

从理论上讲,如果可以将光带划分为蓝绿色和绿红色间隔,并且将消色差技术应用于这两个间隔,则可以基本消除二次光谱。然而,通过计算已经证明,如果对于绿光和红光消色差,则蓝光的色差变大;反之,则变差。如果对于蓝光和绿光消色差,则红光的色差会变大。看来这是一个难题,没有答案,顽固的二次光谱无法完全消除。

复消色差APO科技

幸运的是,理论计算已经找到了APO的方法,即找到一种特殊的光学透镜材料,其蓝光与红光的相对色散非常低,而蓝光与绿光的相对色散非常高。

萤石是一种特殊的材料,其色散非常低,部分相对色散接近许多光学玻璃。萤石的折射率较低,在水中微溶,加工性能和化学稳定性差,但是由于其出色的消色差性能,它成为一种珍贵的光学材料。

自然界中很少有可用于光学材料的纯块状萤石,再加上它们的高价格和加工难度,萤石镜片已成为高端镜片的代名词。各镜片制造商不遗余力地寻找萤石的替代品。氟王冠玻璃就是其中之一,AD玻璃,ED玻璃和UD玻璃就是其中的替代品。

Rainpoo斜式相机使用色散极低的ED玻璃作为相机镜头,使像差和畸变非常小。不仅降低了分层的可能性,而且3D模型的效果也得到了极大的改善,从而显着提高了建筑物拐角和立面的效果。

2,失真

2.1什么是失真

镜头变形实际上是透视变形的总称,即由透视引起的变形。这种失真将对摄影测量的准确性产生非常不利的影响。毕竟,摄影测量学的目的是复制而不是夸大其词,因此要求照片应尽可能反映地面特征的真实比例信息。

但是,由于这是透镜的固有特性(凸透镜会聚光而凹透镜会聚光),因此在光学设计中表达的关系是:不能满足消除畸变的切线条件和消除光阑昏迷的正弦条件。同时,因此畸变和光学色差不能完全消除,只能改善。

在上图中,图像高度和物体高度之间存在比例关系,两者之比为放大倍数。

在理想的成像系统中,物平面与透镜之间的距离保持固定,并且放大倍率是一定值,因此图像与物体之间只有比例关系,完全没有畸变。

然而,在实际的成像系统中,由于主射线的球面像差随视场角的增加而变化,所以放大率不再是一对共轭物体的像面上的常数,即,图像的中心与边缘的放大倍率不一致,图像将失去与对象的相似性。这种使图像变形的缺陷称为变形。

2.2失真如何影响准确性

首先,AT(空中三角剖分)的误差会影响密集点云的误差,从而影响3D模型的相对误差。因此,均方根(重投影误差的均方根)是客观反映最终建模精度的重要指标之一。通过检查RMS值,可以轻松判断3D模型的准确性。RMS值越小,模型的精度越高。

2.3影响镜片变形的因素有哪些

焦距
通常,定焦镜头的焦距越长,畸变越小;反之则越小。焦距越短,失真越大。尽管超长焦距镜头(望远镜头)的畸变已经很小,但实际上,为了考虑飞行高度和其他参数,不能将航拍摄像机的镜头焦距设为那么长。例如,以下图片是Sony 400mm远摄镜头。您会看到镜头失真非常小,几乎控制在0.5%以内。但是问题是,如果您使用此镜头以1cm的分辨率收集照片,并且飞行高度已经达到820m,那么让无人机在该高度飞行是完全不现实的。

镜片加工

镜片加工是镜片生产过程中最复杂,最高精度的步骤,至少涉及8个过程。预处理过程包括硝酸盐材料的桶状折叠和悬挂式研磨,而后处理过程则采用芯包衣,粘附油墨涂布。加工精度和加工环境直接决定了光学镜片的最终精度。

低处理精度会对成像失真产生致命影响,直接导致镜头畸变,无法进行参数化或校正,这会严重影响3D模型的准确性。

镜头安装

图1显示了镜头在安装过程中的倾斜情况;

图2显示了在镜头安装过程中镜头不是同心的;

图3显示正确的安装。

在上述三种情况下,前两种情况的安装方法都是“错误的”组装,这将破坏校正后的结构,从而导致各种问题,例如模糊,屏幕不均匀和分散。因此,在加工和组装过程中仍然需要严格的精度控制。

镜头组装过程

镜头组装过程是指整个镜头模块和成像传感器的过程。诸如方向元素的主要点的位置和相机校准参数中的切向变形之类的参数描述了由装配误差引起的问题。

一般而言,可以容忍的组装误差范围很小(当然,组装精度越高越好)。只要校准参数准确,就可以更准确地计算图像失真,然后可以消除图像失真。振动还会导致镜头轻微移动并导致镜头变形参数发生变化。这就是为什么传统的航拍摄像机需要经过一段时间后进行固定和重新校准的原因。

2.3 Rainpoo的斜置镜头

高斯β 结构体

 斜摄影对镜头有许多要求,即尺寸小,重量轻,图像失真和色差低,色彩再现性高以及分辨率高。设计镜头结构时,Rainpoo的镜头采用双重Gauβ结构,如图所示:
该结构分为镜头的前部,光圈和镜头的后部。正面和背面似乎相对于隔膜是“对称的”。这种结构允许在前后产生的一些色差彼此抵消,因此在后期的校准和镜头尺寸控制方面具有很大的优势。

非球面镜

对于集成有五个镜头的斜式相机,如果每个镜头的重量加倍,则相机将重五倍;如果每个镜头的长度加倍,则斜置相机的尺寸将至少增加一倍。因此,在设计时,为了在确保像差和体积尽可能小的同时获得高水平的图像质量,必须使用非球面透镜。

非球面镜片可以将通过球面散射的光重新聚焦回到焦点,不仅可以获得更高的分辨率,使色彩再现度更高,而且可以用少量的镜片完成像差校正,减少制作的镜片数量相机更轻更小。

失真校正 科技

组装过程中的错误将导致镜头切向畸变增加。减少组装错误是失真校正过程。下图显示了镜头的切向畸变的示意图。通常,畸变位移相对于左下角-右上角是对称的,这表明镜头具有垂直于方向的旋转角度,这是由装配误差引起的。

因此,为了确保较高的成像精度和质量,Rainpoo对设计,加工和组装进行了一系列严格的检查:

在设计的初期,为了保证镜片组件的同轴度,尽可能确保所有镜片的安装平面一次装夹即可;

②在高精度车床上使用进口合金车刀,确保加工精度达到IT6级,特别是同轴度为0.01mm。

③每个透镜的内圆面上装有一套高精度的钨钢塞规(每个尺寸至少包含3个不同的公差标准),每个零件都经过严格检查,并通过平行度和垂直度检测位置公差三坐标测量仪

④每支镜片生产完毕后,必须进行检查,包括投影分辨率和图表测试,以及各种指标,例如镜片的分辨率和色彩还原。

Rainpoo镜头的RMS 技术

Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

Chengdu Rainpoo Technology Co., Ltd.

WHY RAINPOO

How chromatic aberration and distortion affect ima.files

1.chromatic aberration

1.1 What is chromatic aberration

The chromatic aberration is caused by the difference in the transmissivity of the material. Natural light is composed of the visible light region with a wavelength range of 390 to 770 nm, and the rest are the spectrum that the human eye cannot see. Because the materials have different refractive indices for different wavelengths of colored light, each color light has a different imaging position and magnification, which results in chromatism of position.

1.2 How does chromatic aberration affect image quality

(1) Due to different wavelengths and refractive index of different colors of light, the object-point cannot be well focused into ONE perfect image-point, so the photo will be blurred.

(2) Also, due to the different magnification of different colors, there will be "rainbow lines” at the edge of the image-points.

1.3 How does chromatic aberration affect 3D model

When the image-points have “rainbow lines”, it will affect the 3D modeling software to match the same-point. For the same object, the matching of three colors may cause an error due to the “rainbow lines”. When this error accumulates large enough, it will cause “stratification”.

1.4 How to eliminate chromatic aberration

The use of different refractive index and different dispersion of glass combination can eliminate chromatic aberration. For example, use low refractive index and low dispersion glass as convex lenses, and high refractive index and high dispersion glass as concave lenses.

Such a combined lens has a shorter focal length at the middle wavelength and a longer focal length at the long and short wave rays. By adjusting the spherical curvature of the lens, the focal lengths of the blue and red light can be exactly equal, which basically eliminates the chromatic aberration.

Secondary spectrum

But chromatic aberration cannot be completely eliminated. After using the combined lens,the remaining chromatic aberration is called "secondary spectrum". The longer the focal length of the lens, the more remaining chromatic aberration. Therefore, for aerial survey that require high-precise measurements, the secondary spectrum cannot be ignored.

In theory, if the light band can be divided into blue-green and green-red intervals, and achromatic techniques are applied to these two intervals, the secondary spectrum can be basically eliminated. However, it has been proved by calculation that if achromatic for green light and red light, the chromatic aberration of blue light becomes large; if achromatic for blue light and green light, the chromatic aberration of red light becomes large. It seems that this is a difficult problem and have no answer,the stubborn secondary spectrum cannot be completely eliminated.

ApochromaticAPOtech

Fortunately, theoretical calculations have found a way for APO, which is to find a special optical lens material whose relative dispersion of blue light to red light is very low and that of blue light to green light is very high.

Fluorite is such a special material, its dispersion is very low, and part of the relative dispersion is close to many optical glasses. Fluorite has a relatively low refractive index, is slightly soluble in water, and has poor process-ability and chemical stability, but due to its excellent achromatic properties, it becomes a precious optical material.

There are very few pure bulk fluorite that can be used for optical materials in nature, coupled with their high price and difficulty in processing, fluorite lenses have become synonymous with high-end lenses. Various lens Manufacturers have spared no effort to find substitutes for fluorite. Fluorine-crown glass is one of them, and AD glass, ED glass and UD glass are such substitutes.

Rainpoo oblique cameras use extremely low dispersion ED glass as the camera lens to make aberration and distortion to be very small. Not only reduces the probability of stratification, but also the 3D model effect has been greatly improved, which significantly improves the effect of the building corners and facade.

2、Distortion

2.1 What is distortion

Lens distortion is actually a general term for perspective distortion, that is, distortion caused by perspective. This kind of distortion will have a very bad influence on the accuracy of photogrammetry. After all, the purpose of photogrammetry is to reproduce, not exaggerate, so it is required that photos should reflect the true scale information of the ground features as much as possible.

But because this is the inherent characteristic of the lens (convex lens converges light and concave lens diverges light), the relationship expressed in optical design is: the tangent condition for eliminating distortion and the sine condition for eliminating coma of the diaphragm cannot be satisfied at the same time, so distortion and optical chromatic aberration The same cannot be eliminated completely, only improved.

In the figure above, there is a proportional relationship between the image height and the object height, and the ratio between the two is the magnification.

In an ideal imaging system, the distance between the object plane and the lens is kept fixed, and the magnification is a certain value,so there is only a proportional relationship between the image and the object, no distortion at all.

However, in the actual imaging system, since the spherical aberration of the chief ray varies with the increase of the field angle, the magnification is no longer a constant on the image plane of a pair of conjugate objects, that is, the magnification in the center of the image and the magnification of the edge are inconsistent, the image loses its similarity to the object. This defect that deforms the image is called distortion.

2.2 How does distortion affect accuracy

First, the error of AT(Aerial Triangulation) will affect the error of the dense point cloud, and thus the relative error of the 3D model. Therefore, the root mean square (RMS of Reprojection Error)  is one of the important indicators that objectively reflect the final modeling accuracy. By checking the RMS value , the accuracy of the 3D model can be simply judged. The smaller the RMS value, the higher the accuracy of the model.

2.3 What are the factors that affect lens distortion

focal length
In general, the longer the focal length of a fixed-focus lens, the smaller the distortion; the shorter the focal length, the greater the distortion. Although the distortion of the ultra-long focal length lens(tele lens) is already very small, in fact, in order to take into account the flight height and other parameters, the focal length of the lens of the aerial-survey camera cannot be that long.For example, the following picture is a Sony 400mm tele lens. You can see that the lens distortion is very small, almost controlled within 0.5%. But the problem is that if you use this lens to collects photos at a resolution of 1cm, and the flight altitude is already 820m.let drone to fly at this altitude is completely unrealistic.

Lens processing

Lens processing is the most complex and highest precision step in the lens production process, involving at least 8 processes. The pre-process includes nitrate material-barrel folding-sand hanging-grinding, and the post-process takes core-coating-adhesion-ink coating. The processing accuracy and processing environment directly determine the final accuracy of optical lenses.

Low processing accuracy has a fatal effect on imaging distortion, which directly leads to uneven lens distortion, which cannot be parameterized or corrected, which will seriously affect the accuracy of the 3D model.

Lens installation

Figure 1 shows the lens tilt during the lens installation process;

Figure 2 shows that the lens is not concentric during the lens installation process;

Figure 3 shows the correct installation.

In the above three cases, the installation methods in the first two cases are all "wrong" assembly, which will destroy the corrected structure, resulting in various problems such as blurry, uneven screen and dispersion. Therefore, strict precision control is still required during processing and assembly.

Lens assembly process

The lens assembly process refers to the process of the overall lens module and the imaging sensor. The parameters such as the position of the main point of the orientation element and the tangential distortion in the camera calibration parameters describe the problems caused by the assembly error.

Generally speaking, a small range of assembly errors can be tolerated  (of course, the higher the assembly accuracy, the better). As long as the calibration parameters are accurate, the image distortion can be calculated more accurately, and then the image distortion can be removed. Vibration can also cause the lens to move slightly and cause the lens distortion parameters to change. This is why the traditional aerial survey camera needs to be fixed and re-calibrated after a period of time .

2.3 Rainpoo’s oblique camera lens

Double Gauβ structure

 Oblique photography has many requirements for the lens, to be small in size, light in weight, low in image distortion and chromatic aberration, high in color reproduction, and high in resolution. When designing the lens structure,Rainpoo's lens uses a double Gauβ structure, as shown in the figure:
The structure is divided into the front of the lens, the diaphragm, and the rear of the lens. The front and rear can appear to be "symmetrical" with respect to the diaphragm. Such a structure allows some of the chromatic aberrations generated in the front and rear to cancel each other out, so it has great advantages in calibration and lens size-control in the late stage.

Aspheric mirror

For an oblique camera integrated with five lenses, if each lens doubles in weight, the camera will weigh five times; if each lens doubles in length, then the oblique camera will at least double in size. Therefore, when designing, in order to obtain a high level of picture quality while ensuring that the aberration and volume are as small as possible, aspheric lenses must be used.

Aspherical lenses can refocus the light scattered through the spherical surface back to the focus, not only can obtain higher resolution, make the color reproduction degree high, but also can complete aberration correction with a small number of lenses, reduce the number of lenses to make the camera lighter and smaller.

Distortion correction tech

The error in the assembly process will cause the lens tangential distortion to increase. Reducing this assembly error is the distortion correction process. The following figure shows the schematic diagram of the tangential distortion of a lens. In general, the distortion displacement is symmetrical with respect to the lower left——the upper right corner, indicating that the lens has a rotation angle perpendicular to the direction, which is caused by assembly errors.

Therefore, in order to ensure the high imaging accuracy and quality, Rainpoo has made a series of strict checks on design, processing and assembly:

In the early stage of design, in order to ensure the coaxiality of lens assembly, as far as possible to ensure that all lens installation planes are processed by one clamping;

②Using imported alloy turning tools on high-precision lathes to ensure that the machining accuracy reaches IT6 level, especially to ensure that the coaxiality tolerance is 0.01mm;

③Each lens is equipped with a set of high-precision tungsten steel plug gauges on the inner circular surface (each size contains at least 3 different tolerance standards),each part is strictly inspected, and position tolerances such as parallelism and perpendicularity are detected by a three-coordinate measuring instrument;

④After each lens is produced, it must be inspected, including projection resolution and chart tests, and various indicators such as the resolution and color reproduction of the lens.

RMS of Rainpoo’s lenses tec